New to Alli Suggestions?

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'm new to Alli.  Just bought it today.  I've been following a pretty good diet the last 2 weeks.  I took 1 pill today.  I'm curious if anyone else started out with 1 a day?  I'm nervous about "side effects"  I've definitely been eating less that 15 g fat per meal but still very nervous since I've read numerous horror stories!

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I just started yesterday - kinda nervous about the side effects as well.  We must've read the same stories. Lol. Yesterday, I took the 3 pills - one a little before each meal. (I'm not used to eating 3 meals or more a day, so that will be a challenge I guess).  So far, so good...none of the side effects. 👍

I guess one question I have is - are you not supposed to bother with taking the pill if that particular meal has little or no Fat grams?  Like say less than 10 grams of fat, don't take a pill?  Or less than 5 grams, don't bother taking one?

• Posted

I wondered the same thing. My breakfast today consists of a banana and a meal replacement shake so less than 5 g of fat. I think I'm just going to take it at lunch today. And just do one pill again. I think I'll call Alli customer service today and ask.

• Posted

I did about the same, a banana and a yogurt, but with a pill. Let me know what they say if you don't mind. I'm curious as to what they say - could save from wasting pills. 😉

And i I agree with cryingdietgirl below - I was worried it wasn't working when I had no bad side effects. Lol.

• Posted

It didn't help much! She just said if you eat a meal with no fat, there is no need to take it as it is ineffective. I asked about 5-10 grams of fat. She just said 15 grams is recommended. I think I'll just start with skipping the breakfast one unless I eat more than 10 grams. I know that the adverse effects occur with taking it with too much fat.