Newbie Hidradenitis Suppurativa sufferer looking for any help

Posted , 8 users are following.

After years and years of suffering and being given antibiotics and creams and all sorts, I took it into my own hands to research my symptoms extensively and have self diagnosed myself with HS because I fit the bill. I suffer with the disease between my legs and my buttocks (more so between my legs) and since I am new to actually even knowing what it is, I don't know where to from here. Any suggestions or tips would be greatly appreciated. I have read a lot so far and am quite despondent because there is not much success in fighting this it seems but what I can see is a bunch of people suffering the same as I am and understand exactly what i am feeling (pain, embarassment, etc.) that are willing to help each other out which is one positive. 

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hiya. I fully understand how frustraiting it is. The first thing i would suggest is stop going to the doctors about it. They give you creams tablets bodywashes and none of it helps. For me they put me on 3 different types of tablets 2 creams and a special body wash. And all i felt was unclean. I would go to your local/cheapest health food shop and get yourself some turmeric/tumeric. It is a spice and it is also a natural antinflamitry. I suggest this because it has helped me a lot and i have type 2. I was getting them constantly anf they were huge. Now i barely notice them and there only tiny when i do get them. Because the doctors dont know anything about it. They pretend they do but they dont. They will come up with all types of excuses that arent true. Best of luck to you and if you need to talk. Message me or something. Xoxo
  • Posted