No hope.

Posted , 6 users are following.

So I'm a sophomore in high school who has been struggling with depression since the 6th grade, and severe anxiety/PTSD since the end of the last school year. I am extremely intelligent, with an IQ above 150 and lots of talents, but it just doesn't feel like I matter at all. I haven't done well in school for years, and I'm still getting Ds and Fs on my report card. I wanted to go to Stanford, and I'm sure I could if I wasn't so lazy and unmotivated. My neurotypical mother doesn't seem to understand that I just can't bring myself to do the work necessary to perform well in school. My brother makes fun of me for my anxiety and ADD, telling me I have no friends and I'm a weirdo for being unable to get through the day without an anxiety attack. I keep telling myself that I can motivste myself and achieve so much, but I never do. I'm just stuck in this endless loop of laziness and helplessness. I've attempted suicide 3 times now, gotten into drugs; I keep telling myself I'm redeemable but at this point I don't even know if it's worth it. At this point I'm just dragging myself through life. I know I'm just a teenager, but being "gifted" as I am, I have had a huge amount of pressure put on me. I'm always told "You could be amazing if you would just TRY"

And I do. I TRY to try. I get close, but I'm always stuck here, feeling worthless and unnecessary.