Please help.. In pain can anyone relate

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hey everyone I have Ulcetative colitis and I'm used to dealing with pain but this is the worst.. It started yesterday I woke up with a very bloated stomach which sometimes happens but the pain in getting is unbelievable.. It's like someone stabbing my stomach and then every now and again twisting my insides.. I was up all last night with it. I've got a really bad headache too I don't know if it's just cuz I'm worrying. High temp and my lower back is killing me honestly when when I breathe it's sore

I was at the toilet 3 times in the morning yesterday and nothing since.. Last night I thought I was going to have to go to hospital which I've never done before the pain is so bad

I do feel a bit constipated please help xx

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Call NHS patient line 111, if you have a temp and loads of pain you'll need to talk to a doctor and get checked out that there is nothing sinister going on. Just call them!
    • Posted

thankyou i have an out of hours appointment at 4.30.. my temp has went down since friday and the pain is nowhere near as bad x
  • Posted

Hope the pains gone but if not then it sounds like it could be kidney stones from what I suffered a few years back, the pain is excruciating and feels like your being stabbed and the knife being twisted every so often. Normally a urine test will identify if that is the case. What ever it is hope you get better.
    • Posted

hey kheez... i think its trapped wind.... i was in the bath last night and pressing on my stomach and all i could hear was like a rumbling noise..im stll getting pain but its not as bad as what it was xx
  • Posted

I would get down to accident and emergency just to be sure. I had a swollen stomach that was so painful I couldn't even lie down, felt drained and unusually for Colitis felt constipated.