Please help me I'm so desperate :(

Posted , 5 users are following.

please can someone help me! I've been losing hair for 2 years and am so scared now.

i had m tsh tested 2 years ago which was 2.14 then one year ago it was 1.1 6 weeks ago 2.1 and today 1.75

my free t3 is 4.3 and my t4 is 13.3

is this something to be concerned about? Please help x

1 like, 63 replies

63 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Dear Abby, firstly please try not to worry.

It seems to me that you have a thyroid disorder possibly underactive but it is treatable. What does your dr say about your blood results?

Do you have any other signs and symptoms?

Others on this Forum are more knowledgeable than myself so if you hang on in there I am certain that you will get more information from others. I the meantime please try not to worry. JeanJean

• Posted

Hi Jean thankyou for replying it's so hard not to worry and be depressed as I'm losing so much hair. It's devastating. What makes you think it is a thyroid disorder as my doctor thinks the results are normal.. I have read other forums where they say some doctors just don't know enough about it. I have other symptoms such as raynauds where my fingers tips go numb! My hair is falling out and if I perhaps have a few days drinking alcohol on the trot my face will be very puffy! I used to take water retention tablets. If my doctor won't help me who will? X
    • Posted

Dear Abby

Please do not despair. There are other doctors who DO know about the thyroid. Are you in the UK?

Have you got or can you get copies of your blood results?

With respect drinking alcohol is not a great idea for anyone.You can PM me if you wish.

Jean.

• Posted

Hi abby, different blood testing laboratories have different ranges, so ideally you need to put the range that goes with each of these results. For example my lab's ranges are: TSH 0.4-4.9;

Serum free T4 range 9-19)