Please help me out guys! very worried!

Posted , 4 users are following.

guys from the pics can you help me to see if im having cellulitis on my left leg?? I have been bited by mosquitos and it's cured but just with a red spot left on the area and then I went to travel. after coming back from travelling, the area starts to become very red and on the tip of it the colour gets purple-ish/black-ish for days and it hurts! I have done a cure of antibiotics for 1 week and nothing gets better (I took Amoxicilina/Clavulanic Acid cps 1g and applied a cream betamethasone/gentmicin everyday). There is a little hole in the spot but no pus came inside out of the infected area and it hurts a lot when I get up from bed or a chair, when walking it hurts a bit too but not as much. I am worried if i might have a big issue that I need an operation or something, im a foreign student studying in europe and here I cant get an easy doctor visit .... it's frustrating... is it cellulitis or something even more dangerous that i might risk having my leg lost! sad(((((((((((((((((((

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

sorry i was very worried that i even forgot to salute you guys or say thankyou! biggrin

• Posted

Hi

I have had cellulitis several times and one did start of as a bite like yours.Infections that are not treated with the correct antibioticcan develop into something more serious.If you can not get to see a doctor please go to your local hospital.I do not mean to frighten you but its best to let a professional see it.All the best.

• Posted

Hi

Did you go to the doctors?

• Posted

I hope you saw a doctor...cellulitis is nothing to fool with. If you suspect or are even slightly concerned you have it gi to a doctor immediately please. Wishing you healing.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!