Proscure suppositories

Posted , 5 users are following.

I have been using proscure suppositories for several months now and I beleive they have helped control my symptoms of prostatitis.  Anyone else tried these?

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

I'm on a drug called Cefdinir. It seems to be helping a little bit !

• Posted

I have not tried this, but I have tried other OTC pills with similar ingredients but unfortunately noticed no difference in my symptoms, even after several months of taking them. Granted, this being a suppository should improve absorbtion, but I'll admit I'm a bit skeptical when it comes to most OTC supplements without some form of clinical/objective data.

I'm glad to hear they work for you, it is difficult to discern from all the noise on the web what is legit or not. While this product has mostly positive reviews on Amazon (apparently the only place to buy it) - there are also many 1 and 2 stars, some of which claim that some of the positive comments are suspect due the posters having but one review. I've yet to find any OTC product that has helped me.

• Posted

Tim-B,

I saw those comments questioning the authentication of the positive reviews too, but upon closer inspection, I found although there were a few with their only review as proscure, there were more with reviews of serveral products.  Some of the positive reviews and had updates from several months later with positive results.  I decided to give it a try with the idea prostate problems our diverse and no product, prescription or OTC is going to help everyone.  It was a $43 gamble, but I have spent a lot more at the urologist office with pretty negative results so the gamble seemed small.

It has helped me, by decreasing the pain and especially getting up at night time to use the bathroom, which for me has been the hardest symptom to live with.  I haven't been to the urologist or been on antiobotics since, which I consider a major blessing.

• Posted