Pulsating left ear with pressure/pulsing in left eye

Posted , 7 users are following.

I have been hearing my pulse in my left ear for a few months now but i feel it has worsened over the last few weeks. It has become louder at times and the sound is there all day. If I apply pressure on my neck under the ear the sound will temporarily stop. More recently I can feel fullness feeling behind my left eye and can see/feel my pulse with that eye too if that makes any sense. Also I'm beginning to hear it on my right ear this week but occasionally and only faintly.

1 like, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Farzana786;  Greetings, I would recommend if you are not seeing a doctor, you may want to.  This way they can get a base line on your condition so they can start some form of treatment and understand what is going on in  your system.    While your symptoms sound very simular to others on this page.  There may be other things in play.  If you are talking OTC (over the counter) medication for cold or sinus, it could be raising your blood pressure to a higher level than normal which wouldn't be good.,   Whatever this thing is that we have gotten, it isn't any fun and it seems to just hold on to us.   Looking forward to more conversations with you and others to see if we can get a grasp on what this is, and than get rid of it.
    • Posted

Thank you for your reply. I think I've just been ignoring it and learnt to live with it but because my eye has commenced pulsing I'm worried to go doctors now in case it's serious and they decide to carry out invasive tests. I think it is time to book an appointment with my gp.
  • Posted