Reoccurring Uti and groin pain

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello everyone! I'm hoping I can get some type of relief and help from this. Through out the past year I have gotten a uti nearly every month. Nothing I do seems to keep them away. During feb of this year I started to notice random right sided groin pain, and swollen nodes in the back of my neck aswell. I mention all three symptoms, because I wonder if they are all affiliated to one specific thing. I have been tested for all of the bacteria stds and am always clean. My doctors believe the groin pain could be muscle related, as they have not seen nor felt swollen nodes there. Can someone please help! I work in the medical field, and lift people all day long, which could possibly contribute?! Maybe? Idk! Could this be pelvic related?

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi have you been tested for Interstitial Cystitis?

This sounds like my symptoms only I can not afford to go to a urologist bc of no insurance, even though I was referred by my doctor. When u say u have these uti's do u actually go to the doctors and get tested to know for sure they are uti's? Is there actually any bacteria or is it just blood? Or ur not sure but definitely feels like a uti every month?

• Posted

A bit of both (in regards to how often I have the doc dip me). This past month I went and tested positive(bacteria) , they put me on Bactrim and I have yet to feel much better. Sometimes when I go in with symptoms of a uti, I still test negative for one... it always seems to happen whenever I am near my period aswell.
  • Posted

Hi Brittanie,