Scared I have ovarian cancer

Posted , 2 users are following.

I've been bleeding almost constantly for 8 months, with only 2/3 days break, it only recently occurred to me that this could be bad news. I went to the doctors who have done several blood tests that I'm now waiting for the result of. I have constant lower back ache and period pains, my moods are high and low and I'm really tired all the time. I've looked into symptoms of ovarian cancer and I seem to have all the common symptoms. My bowls go from being constipated to diarrhoea all the time and I have a patch of very itchy sore area on my vagina and around my bum. I have palpitations sometimes and I just feel like something is wrong. I'm worried that if there is something wrong that it's in advance stages because I have had endometriosis in the past and a lot of these symptoms a long time 😞

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

hi how old are you? i had the same symptoms as you last year i had lots of tests and all came back negative for cancer. i was then given norethisteron to stop the bleeding which did and then after a month i cut it down to one a day then none i bleed for nine days heavy then nothing anymore since november. im 47 and going through the menoporse, i bleed like you did for seven months till the norethisterone stoped it.
    • Posted

That is reassuring to know. I'm 38, I've had endometriosis in the past. What was your diagnosis?

Thanks for the reply xx

• Posted