severe sweating

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all I am new to this but here goes to see if I can get some help. I suffer on a daily basis with exess sweating you can sit and watch the watter as it comes out of my arms, face and neck areas to name but a few I have had recent blood results and all is normall there. I am on tablets for diabetis and have cronic back problems that I take opiods for, my chemist has informed me that none of my medication would cause me to sweat to the extent that I am. I saw a doctor last week and as far as he is concerned he does not know what to do. I am very embarised and dont know where I can get any answers. I am in my early 50s and would just wish I could have a day without pouring of sweat. Has anyone got an answer for me.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Ranger.  I too suffer from dreadful sweating-mainly face neck hairline area. The ends of my hair gets wringing wet-so uncomfortable & embarrassing.  I am on a tablet called sertraline for anxiety & recently discovered that this can cause excess sweating. I found this out from a forum on here & not from my doc. In fact when I told her about the bad sweats she did not even mention that it could b medication so I did not relate the two. I don't have an answer for u I'm afraid..I wish I did! I'm in process of trying to slowly reduce my meds to see if it will help. So I would not b so sure that your meds are not causing this in spite of what gp says. Did u try to see if there is a forum here for other people who are on same med? It is a great way of finding out if other people are suffering the same side effects & maybe get some tips.
    • Posted