Spinal Cord Stimulator Problems

Posted , 47 users are following.

I have had my spinal cord stimulator since May and I am having a lot of nausea. I have to keep soda crackers with me all the time. The SCS was put in after I had ongoing pain after my spinal fusion. I had an injury from an auto accident. I have had issues with the settings put on the control box by the rep as well. I had to push for setting changes to alleviate sharp shock like symptoms as it was stimulating. There is poor follow up by the reps after the SCS are put in. It seems their goal is to sell the stimulators but the patient is forgotten when it comes to legitimate reportable symptoms and follow up care.

4 likes, 221 replies

221 Replies

Next
  • Posted

What brand is the stimulator.
    • Posted

I'm a electrician, programmer, instrumentation troubleshooting. First they told me very little about it. It's like pulling teeth to get info. The dvd, manual doesn't match your programming unit. If I'm to make a educated quest it's the programming unit. If you notice the programmers don't use them. They are all the time switching things out! The programming units  are not consistent of what the buttons do. Twice after shutting down the simulator kept shutting down, As for the so call fracture leads, surges, no coverage. All three add up to bad programmer. You ever notice they use their phones or pad's to download the info to your simulator. 

• Posted

TreasureNurse would you mind telling us which SCS you had put in.
    • Posted

I apologize that I am just now seeing your reply. My new pain Dr wants me to do the trial for the St Jude with Burst, is that the same one you have? How are you doing?
    • Posted

Hi.  My stim is out and on the 17th of. Feb.  I have my first surgical consult.  I can't wait.  Oh the pain is back tenfold.  While I had the stim in it was working.  So my advice is go for it.  You have nothing to lose,

Dee

• Posted