SUFFERING SEVERE DEPRESSION AND SUICIDAL THOUGHTS AFTER COMING OFF SEROXAT OVER THE PAST 4/6 WEEKS.

Posted , 5 users are following.

BEEN TAKING SEROXAT FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS AND FOR MANY YEARS HAVE HARDLY SLEPT AT ALL, WITH TERRIBLE NIGHTMARES WHEN I DO, SO I DECIDED TO ASK MY GP TO WEAN ME OFF THE DRUG.  THIS SHE HAS  DONE GIVING ME DIAZAPAN TO SUPPORT ME I SUPPOSE DURING THIS TIME..  YESTERDAY SHE STARTED ME ON A NEW DRUG TO TAKE ONLY  AT NIGHT CALLED MIRTAZAPINE, WHICH SHE SAYS I CAN TAKE TOGETHER WITH THE DIAZAPAN.  SINCE TAKING THE NEW DRUG LAST NIGHT AND 2 DIAZAPAN TODAY I HAVE SLEPT VIRTUALLY ALL DAY LONG.  MY DEPRESSION IS WORSE THAN IT HAS EVER  BEEN AND I HAVE SUICIDAL THOUGHTS ALBEIT I KNOW I MUST TRY TO SAY ALIVE TO SUPPORT MY 94 YEAR OLD MAM WHO I VISIT WEEKLY IN RESIDENTIAL CARE WHERE SHE NOW IS, LIVING 100 MILES FROM ME.  I HAVE NO INTEREST IN ANYTHING, MY SHORT TERM MEMORY IS VIRTUALLY NIL (AND I WORKED AS A FULL TIME PA AND PERSONNEL OFFICER FOOR OVER  41 YEARS), AND DO NOT REALLY WANT TO BE HERE ANYMORE.  KNOW I AM BEING A COWARD AND RIDICULOUS BUT THIS FEELING IS DREADFUL.  IF IT HAD NOT BEEN FOR THE ALMOST TOTAL LACK OF SLEEP DURING THE LAST FEW YEARS WHILST TAKING THE SEROXAT AND THE HORRIBLE NIGHTMARES I ALWAYS EXPERIENCED WHILST TAKING IT, NO DOUBT I WOULD HAVE CARRIED ON WITH IT, BUT COULD STAND IT NO MORE.  I HAD A TERRIBLE FIRST 30 YEAR MARRIAGE WHERE I WAS TERRIFIED BY MY EX-HUSBAND, WHO ABUSED ME ON ALL LEVELS, AND COULD NOT BELIEVE MY LUCK WHEN WITH MY CHILDREN'S HELP I MANAGED TO GET OUT OF THE RELATIONSHIP.  I AM NOW MARRIED TO A GOOD MAN WHO FINDS IT VERY DIFFICULT TO TALK ON ANY LEVEL ABOUT MENTAL ILLNESS, ALTHOUGH HE IS SUPPORTING ME WELL DURING THIS PARTICULARLY DOWN TIME.  HOPE SOMEONE CAN GIVE ME SOME WORDS OF WISDOM TO HELP ME THROUGH THIS AWFUL PERIOD.  I AM VERY DRAWN TO REFUSING TO TAKE THEE MIRTAZAPINE HAVING READ THE PAPERWORK WITH IT TODAY IT SOUNDS REMARKABLY LIKE SEROXAT, WITH THE SAME SIDE EFFECTS.  I GUESS I FEEL I AM V