surrogacy?

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hello ladies! I’m 47, married, no kids. My dh and I have been tts for 9 years already. I’ve got pregnant in 2012, but there was problem with my kidneys and doctors had to terminate pregnancy. There is a very high risk for me to get pregnant again. We decided to use services of surrogate mother. Surrogacy is forbidden by law in our country and we are looking for options abroad. Which country is better to go? Which clinics are better to address? How long it takes to find sm? I read that sometimes it takes years. Is that true? I’m not getting any younger. I’m afraid that my eggs won’t be valid in a couple of years. I don’t want to lose time. I’m afraid it may be too late for us and there will be no chance to become parents.

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I am by no means an expert in this area. What country are you from? I'm in America and there are amazing services here, especially in California. I dont personally know how other services work except for that state. Anyways, you could always have your eggs taken out now and frozen. A friend of mine was aging and hadn't settled down yet and wanted a child in the future. She had her eggs frozen so they were ready when she finally decided she wanted a child.

As far as timelines, it all depends on random things. Adoption takes far more time than surrogacy I believe. Being you are going the surrogacy route, I think it's usually around a year and then the actual pregnancy. For what it's worth, I would highly recommend looking up American rules for surrogacy.

• Posted