Surviving Heart Failure

Posted , 4 users are following.

My name is Annie, but every one calls me Smiley. I have been diagnosed with Congestive Heart Failure that was triggered from battling a Septicema Infection (blood poisoning) in 2009.

After leaening the cons of this illness. I took the next step in learning how to bring the pros of this illness into action. If interested, please let me know.

God bless

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Yea, I'm interested, I've been sufferering from CHF for many years after heart attacks and a heart defect, what have you learned about the pros?

• Posted

Husband has heart failure, possibly caused by infection, his left venticle has failed, all stretched and out of shape. When discharged from hospital nearly six years ago not expected to survive, letter to GP, from hospital.

Discharged as there was no more they could do for him, could not walk across room without being dizzy, EF 23%, given a chemists shop of medications. 

Started walking from lounge chair to chair at front door, 20 steps, couple of times a day for a week, then chair at letter box, again couple of times a day for a week, then chair at neigbours letter box, again for a week, in 18 months walking close to 5 kilometers.

Dr's amazed when he showed up for 6 month cardio appt, never expected to see him and said as much.

Echocardiogram showed EF back to high 40%, over the next 5 years slowly started falling again, each echo showed worse results.

Has since had a pacemaker installed as he has 100% blockage of his electrical system in his heart, collapsed at home, BP normal, but heart beat at 30, in hospital dropped to 23BPM.