Thinning hair - has anyone tried a hair topper?

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi there

I have always had fine hair and unfortunately  I come from a family of people with very fine hair.

However, I feel since turning 40 my hair has started to receed slightly at the temples and is fine enough on top that when I look in the mirror and there is a downlighter above I can see my scalp-it really does get me downsad

I have googled various things and have come across several websites advertising real hair wig toppers and they clip-in.  I have seen the demos on youtube and they look really good.

Has anyone had any experience with these?  I would really appreciate your advice thanks.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I've been using propecia for the past 5 years.  I've noticed a big difference.  It's definitley filled in some of the thinning areas a bit, but mostly it's kept me from losing any more.  It's a prescription and can be expensive (per month).  I travel to India once a year for business and buy a generic version there (for what I'd pay for a one month's supply here, I get a 6 month supply in India!).  So, it's up to you, but I'd say check it out.  It's worked for me.  
    • Posted

Hi, I just wondered where you actually buy the finasteride from in India. Can you just walk in to a pharmacy, or do you need to arrange for it to be ordered? Thanks
  • Posted