Venlafaxine er withdrawals

Posted , 10 users are following.

2 weeks since I've slowly tried to taper off this crazy drug and I feel terrible really anxious almost had a panic attack a couple times shaky nervous body aches and pains any suggestions of how long this might last and what more to expect???????

0 likes, 28 replies

28 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I am not a professional, I am simply posting things off respected websites and sharing my own nightmare from hell tappering of Zoloft.

Effexor info... Everyday concerns, as reported in a Wyeth study, include nausea, dry mouth, dizziness, insomnia, constipation, nervousness, sweating and blurred vision.

Here is a list the following withdrawal symptoms as "serious": agitation, anorexia, anxiety, confusion, impaired coordination, diarrhea, dizziness, dry mouth, dysphoric mood, . .

a noticeable change in mood, dizziness, and nausea. She experienced a sensation in her head as if electrical discharges "popped" and could not concentrate to the extent that she was unable to drive her car the popping" in her head had become worse and she vommited.

Those are the basics I found online.  Best thing to do is just research this on the actual website for whatever Pharaceutical makes it.  

I took 150mg for 18 years, I quit taking it cold turkey, I had zero side effects. 

I am going through horrible horrible side effects from stopping Zoloft.  Don't ever take that drug, it is so TOXIC.  And I was only on 200mg.  I went to fast when tapering off.  

Hope this helps a little.  I ended up just searching the internet for Zoloft side effects when stopping ....  etc, you just type Effexor which is the original pill, not the generic Venlafaxine.

Good luck.  I would not ever go on SSRI's again.  EVER.  Zoloft

• Posted

What made you decide to stop Venlafaxine? I have decided because I feel I can manage my depression myself. Mindfulness is good for me and my yoga classes. :-)
    • Posted