Venlafaxine help please.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi i was taking vensir xl 75mg then had dose put up to 150mg viepax immediate release 75mg twice a day, have been taking this dose for a week and it has made me vomit feel sleepy and given me heartburn, did better on vensir extended release 75mg, can i just change back, does anyone know, thanks.

0 likes, 17 replies

17 Replies

• Posted

I eventually landed on 150 extended which stabilized me very well.  Take at night.  BUt!!!!! it has a short half life and the last time I forgot to take it until the next morning, I went into severe(for me, the wimp) withdrawal.  My psych is taking me off it at my request with zoloft.  But this adjustment ---well--it's an adjustment.  If you were on ER then why immediate now?  I'm a nurse but pharmacology is very confusig.  I wish you well!

• Posted

Viepax immediate release 75mg twice a day is apparantly cheaper to prescribe than 150mg of extended release venlafaxine, don't like the viepax though they are tablets, and had capsules before.

• Posted

Contact the pharmaceutical company and see if they can give you a break on the price.  Keeping it level in your system is crucial or you will flip into withdrawal.  Maybe your body will adjust to the timese you are taking it.
    • Posted

I think i will make appointment to see my gp don't like the side effects on 150mg think i will go back on 75mg didn't have any side effects with that dose.

• Posted

I think that's a good move.  If you were doing OK, why did he up you?  I guess I was upped because I still admitted to not being 100%/  That was 8 years ago.  Thought I would be on it for the rest of my life.  I was satisfied with the evenness of my spirit until that episode.  Then I started looking at the message boards. Yikes!

• Posted