Virtual support please! Ulcers won't go away :(

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, I'm new to this but wondering if anyone's been in this position? After 20+ yrs OB free I have started to get really bad recurring obs. I have a new partner, first for a v long time and it seems he (or we!) trigger it every time we're together. Was diagnosed, treated on two occasions with aciclovir but second time round it didn't clear. Due to stressful work/ family commitments I couldn't get to docs so have been living with ulcers which won't go away for approx 6 wks. Going docs tomorrow but had anyone else had this problem? Really worried they just won't go away sad

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi! Try to use valacyclovir for suppressive treatment and you can use ointment (acyclovir or herpferon) for your skin, where appeared ulcers!
    • Posted

Thx. Been to docs today, they have prescribed a longer dose of aciclovir (5 x 5 days) plus they are referring me to gynaecology about the ulcers! Hope it's nothing extra to worry about. Can't take til uti medication is finished in a week so I'll have to put up with the pain a bit longer rolleyes 
  • Posted

Yep! I think, your doctor is right. The consultation of gynaecologist  - it is good idea. The gynecologist can offer fisical manipulation for you, if ulcers located in vaginasad
  • Posted

Not at all! Yes, i know. But in Russia and England there manipulation can be different. My last wife got a freeze by creon (low temperature)  manipulation via  gynecologist!

Good luck to you! 

• Posted

Hi Debs,

First of all you used the 'S' word - Stress!!!!!! That's the biggest problem of all.

The things that people on this forum say that they find helpful in dealing with herpes are: