waiting for diagnosis

Posted , 6 users are following.

Had crunchy painful neck for a while which doc decided was wry neck. Then I lost use of my right arm and went to walk in centre. He said suspectedcervical spon as i already have arthritic feet. I am only 40. Had to go to to my gp who has referred me to orthapedics and mri. Now waiting. No idea how many weeks or months i have to wait. Arm has to mproved but other symptoms arrived. Lots of tingling in arms legs and face. Wobbly on me feet. . nwck pain keeping me up at night. Is there any point in going back to gp. I am unable to take pain medicatuon. So going wirhout. I am also a very busy teacher! The worest is not knowing how lonI have to wait. Typing bad on phone sorry.

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Go back to your GP. If you lost the use of your arm, they should get you an MRI scan urgently. I found that freeze gel helped to ease the neck pain, alternating with hot packs. You can get a wheat pack to put in the microwave which you can then wrap round your neck. If this isn't practical, you can get pads which stick on and provide constant heat during the day. Or take a flask of boiling water to work and keep re-filling a small hot water bottle. Do chase up the GP though, you need to find out what is going on. Keep us bulletined.
  • Posted