What am I doing wrong??

Posted , 4 users are following.

been to slimming world for 18 months lost 23lds could not loose anymore I was stuck. Went to doctor and he suggested orlistat I had been retaking them for 3 weeks and it's strange I am getting lots of people at work saying I have lost more weight but the scales are not showing it. Starting back so this week to get me back on track. My clothes feel slack and I was a 22 now 16 in trousers. I feel bad as it is not shifting the pounds. I am not doing much exercise apart from dog walking is there where I am going wrong. Please help xx

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hello Carol, I'm very new to Orlistat just been on it for four days, but i wondered if you had tried reducing your calorie intake, I have 6 stone to lose and have read that most people are having around 1500 calories a day and there are some people on as low as 1200 calories which I think is way to low for me so I am sticking to 1500 a day, sometimes we lose inches rather than numbers on the scales, also once you build muscle that tends to weigh a little more too. As you've lost a lot of weight over the last 18 months it could be that you need to up your exercise as sometimes your body needs an extra push.

Hope this helps and hope the orlistat starts working for you xx

• Posted

Hi Carol, well I think you have done amazingly well to have dropped from a size 22 to a 16 so you should be really pleased with yourself. I can imagine it is frustrating though, being stuck when you still have that bit more weight to lose. A couple of ideas: have you reduced your calorie intake? I ask because as you lose weight you have to lose calories as well because as you shrink you need less energy etc. I started dieting on 1400 calories per day but have lost 20lbs and so now stick to 1200 because I got stuck.