Why won't anyone diagnose Osteoarthritis.

Posted , 9 users are following.

Ok i'm new to this!!  For the past 6 years i have had left hip pain on and off.  Recently, my right hip has went the same way, but unlike previous times with my left hip, i am struggling to recover!!  I'm in alot of pain, find it hard to move around sometimes.  The joint isn't swollen and an xray showed nothing as did blood tests.  I have all the classic symptoms of this condition so why wont my doctor listen to me?  Atm i have no diagnosis and am awaiting to see the Osteopath but have been on the list a long time.  I've been off work since September and feeling really down as i have no diagnosis!!  Anyone else had the same or similar problems?

3 likes, 51 replies

51 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Yes, I've had exactly the same problem. I've got it in one hip, both knees and lower back. Been to the doctors loads of times and all of them just say take paracetamol!! It's a joke! So much for the NHS!  I've started exploring natural remedies and have found that Holland and Barret's Glucosamine, Chondroitin and MSM give me quite a lot of relief.  So does Flexiseq which you might want to explore too.  Anything is worth a try because lying in bed all night wracked with pain is no joke, and during the day not being able to do normal things because of the pain is awful and depressing.  Good Luck!!  Christina
    • Posted

It's the fact i've been off work!!  Thanks i will look into that Christina
    • Posted

Christine would you mind me asking if you live a relatively normal life?  I just feel like mines is on hold atm.  I"m normally very outgoing, but just feel embarrassed because i can't walk very far and i also limp!!  Do you limp as well?
    • Posted