"Mic"

Posted , 9 users are following.

Anyone know what happened to the "mic" clamp? It's clear plastic with an adjusting nut on each end. Been wearing one for two,years and wanted a backup. Way more comfortable than the Cunningham barely a bump under your shorts and being able to adjust both ends  makes it work perfectly.

0 likes, 27 replies

27 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I don't know of three clamp but I have been using the Dribble Stop clamp for about 6 yrs with good success. It has multiple adjustment clips so once u get the right fit it is comfortable and works well

Report Reply
  • Posted

I don't know of three clamp but I have been using the Dribble Stop clamp for about 6 yrs with good success. It has multiple adjustment clips so once u get the right fit it is comfortable and works well

Report Reply
  • Posted

Do you use the clamp on a daily basis?   For how long at a time do you use it?   I have tried two clamps and neither is very comfortable.  Also, they have a caution not to use more than an hour or two continuously.  I have found the least objectionable survival strategy is a condom catheter and leg bag, but it has disadvantages for me.  I am sensitive to latex, so even the elastic (mostly cloth) straps sometime causes skin breakdown.  I use the silicone catheters,  and apply several layers of skin prep.  Even doing that, the adhesive sometimes doesn't want to release, so I use alcohol to dissolve it to get it to release without tearing the penis skin, which is very thin.  Last week, I had a tear, so I've been burning through pads and pull ups at a rapid rate.  As the pads are always wet from my constant leakage,  it is very difficult and may take a couple of weeks to heal even a small tear when the skin is wet with urine continuously.