12 wk post op back to work tomorrow

Posted , 8 users are following.

My shift starts at 6.45 so will have to be up at 5 to do exercises and get ready for work finish time approx 4.30 ,will keep you all posted off to bed.

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

• Posted

Good luck! biggrin

I am sure you will be fine but OMG having to get up at that time!neutral

• Posted

Hi thx for mess got home at 5.45 no rest time found it so hard  body killing me ,hubby had tea ready had bath in bed now with my hot water bottle,l work as a carer my people were so pleased to see me bk they said its felt like a lifetime me being off l felt like a 100 yr old .
    • Posted

Aww blingbling it sounds very hard! I used to be a Registered Nurse but packed it in a few years ago now so I can imagine what your day back at work was like. Lovely your people were so happy to see you back though!

You were missed from the sound of it! biggrin

• Posted

Hope everything goes well. Regards Jannette
    • Posted

Hi Jannette, Very hard day demanding got home later than expected 5.45 in bed now body wrecked.
    • Posted

Oh dear feel so sorry for you. I care for my 95 year old mother with dementia and of

dementia and other health problems. She had to go into respite

for 11 weeks until I could look after her again after my tkr. I have help to get her

up on a morning and bed at night and I know how hard you carers

work. Please take care and try not to overdo things. All the best

Jannette

• Posted