3.5 weeks post anterior/posterior repair. New pain!

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi everyone - thank goodness for this forum. I'm feeling very isolated (I'm living in Vietnam for my hubby's job) and it's great having you all here for support an advice.

I seem to be the mad one who has gone back to work too soon. I'm doing half-days and feel I can cope well. I'm a teacher, but am making my kids do all the work so spend most of my time sitting. It feels ok. Having said that, yesterday I had a very bizarre new symptom: after going for a poo I had the most excruciating pain - sort of like cramping/spasming in my lower/inner buttocks. Has anyone else had this? I then had it again spontaneously last night. I also still have a bulging feeling (like before the op) in my vagina, although it's not painful, just slightly uncomfortable. I've read somewhere that something happens around the 3-week mark. And what should I be expecting between now and the 6-week check-up? I'm also still having to self-cath twice a day... seems to be 2-steps forward/1-step back at the moment.

Another question... at this stage, how many pelvic floor exercises should I by trying to do? I have the NHS Squeezy app which is helping me to remember to do them. At the moment I'm trying 3 sets of 8 long/10 short squeezes a day. I won't be seeing the physio until my 6-week check up.

Thanks so much for any advice/support you can give me!

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted