3 weeks on fluxetine felt better now worse. Can anybody give me advice

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi there wondering if anyone can help i have been taking fluoxetine 20 mg for 3 weeks due to my dr telling me I have anxiety and depression

It seemed to work the first couple of weeks I wasn't going on and on all the time now 3 weeks in I have got so much worse  can this happen and will It get better ? Or should I stop fluoxetine my mood is terrible and feel awful?

2 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Next
  • Posted

For me it was worse until better but took along time. Doctors always wanted to up the dose.

Currently going through a tapering off 3-5% every 2-4+ weeks.

• Posted

For me it was the same. I got much worse before I got better. It got much better for me around week eight. I was a mess before I went on it - couldn't sleep etc, even with sleeping meds. Hang in there... 

• Posted

Thanks for the reply ! I'm new to this, I've honestly never felt worse kinda like I'm loosing it, feel so so low and dizzy with ringing in ears loads of weird symptoms, I can still get some sleep I'd be to scared to up the dose when feeling like this but I will carry on with the 20mg and see what happens. Thanks for reply means a lot 

• Posted

Hi rye1 

The flux takes a while to work, everyone’s different, I stated taking it in April I suffered some side effects but others had it worse sad unfortunately, due to my inpatience to wanting to get better I stopped in Aug, during my time taking flux it definitely helped me, i am going back on tomorrow as I’m not there yet, and have to accept what is happening to me, I will coming on here daily to  share my experience with you guys, this site was a life saver for me,  let’s stick together not one really understands unless they  are going through it them self’s, stay strong everyone ❤️

• Posted