3 years on

Posted , 10 users are following.

Here I am 2 years on after my hip replacement and still going strong. Doing so much more than I have been doing for many years.. The only thing I do sometimes struggle with is getting on my knees to garden. Annoying but a little at a time gets me there. I can still pull the weeds faster than they grow.

It has been a journey and still is, but hey it was a journey worth taking, up hill and down dales, emotions all over the place, lots of frustrations but you know every one is worth it. You just have to take your time, listen to your body and accept that you will get there eventually.

Love to everyone past and present on this wonderful site. Especially to Renee who has the biggest shoulders anf love for everyone on here. ((((big hug)))))))) for Rennie.

Love Gill xxxxx

6 likes, 37 replies

37 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Gill

I'm waiting for the patient transport as I type to go in and get it done tomorrow. Absolutely petrified. I feel like I'm taking myself to the gallows !!!! And yes Renee is fabulous.best wishes for your continued recovery.

• Posted

Angela all the best for tomorrow, I know exactly how your feeling, but please believe me when I say you won't regret it. I was on cloud nine 3 hours after having it done. Able to stand up straight for the first time in years and be pain free.... of course you will worry (you wouldn't be human if you didn't) but you will feel great afterwards. Take a step at a time and don't be rushed, you will get to know your body better than you have ever done, and it will tell you exactly what you need to do.

See you on the other side  xxxx

• Posted

Thank you for that I know it's for the best as l have no life right now. I'm secretly excited for my future.

• Posted