6 days into subutex withdrawal and had small relapse plz help

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'd been taking lofexidine for 4 days but my blood pressure dropped way to low 90/36 or something like that so my doc stopped it straight away. So the last 2 days have been hell no sleep rls depression so today I caved and relapsed am I going to b back to square one with my detox bc of this stupid mistake I need to be well enough for work ASAP plz don't tell me I'll have to start again from the beginning I was doing so well I feel so ashamed my wife has looked after me all week and I've let her down big time where do I stand now with regards to my recovery time thanks in advance for any input

0 likes, 45 replies

45 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Can anyone give me any answers
  • Posted

Ryan

What did you take?

Are you still on it?

Is it the same quantity as before?

I am no expert but I am curious as I have slipped a bit during my wd and have the same questions

• Posted

I was on 2 mg buprenorphine 6 days clean then caved and smoked a bag of heroin today just to get rid of awfull rls and depression due to them stopping britlafex how did we end up in this situation mate I'm so mad at my self I should have just man,d up and gotten thru today but I didn't I'm going to ask for a beta blocker so I can't do it again maybe u should look into that to just praying this 6 days were pointless
    • Posted

I'd just like to add I haven't touched smack for 5 years untill today I feel sick I did it what a complete dick head I'm so ashamed I can't bare to look at my self all that hard work I feel down the swanny. Well tomorrow is a new day and a clean slate my family deserve better I deserve better most of us do in fact
  • Posted

It's a bit quite on here there only seems like there's us to and we both need answers good luck brother I mean that with all my heart! May we overcome this evil affliction 
  • Posted

Are u still there astrodude
    • Posted

Hi Ryan

Sorry for the silence