7 months tkr update

Posted , 7 users are following.

Haven't posted for quite a while so heres an update. It's 7 months since my left TKR, had some xrays and saw my consultant yesterday, came out feeling rather down after he informed me I need to have the operation done again due to a problem occurring with the replacement (apparently something has worked loose and it's stopping my knee from bending any further than 50% ) to say I'm a little  peed off is an understatement. He's given me 6 months to prepare for it, has anyone else had to have this done, any advise would be gratefully received.frown

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Glynis, I am sorry to hear about your knee. I have no experienceas am 23 weeks and slowly getting more improvement daily, My thoughts and prayers are with you. XX
  • Posted

I'm 8 weeks tkr only doing 68% Then pt says I go to 75.% bend don't know how that works.So I made appt with surgery doctor, I had mine done June 30th 2016 I have one year I can be away from work then lose my job.So getting my bend up there. I cant wait,I want x-rays mri what ever they need to do now so I don't waste more time then they say I need to go back in for surgery. I'm just sorry your going thew this.I think you have to push your doctor why the long wait...GOOD LUCK PRAYERS

• Posted

Hi Glynis, so sorry to hear of your news .. I had xrays done last week just to make sure all was nice and tight/secure due to alot of issues thankfully all was good.

How come surgeon is going to wait 6mths and not do it now?

Sorry I'm unable to offer advice but hopefully someone on this great forum will have had similiar issues.

Take care

Tracey

• Posted

Hi tijim, we have agreed to wait 6 months as I have other health

problems which need to be sorted before going through the

procedure again, plus I have a holiday booked just before Xmas.

It's such a harsh operation and it's still vivid in my mind how low I