7 weeks and variable results

Posted , 5 users are following.

I agree that recovery is different for everybody. I sometimes feel I'm romping on, 115d bend , managing stairs up and down, sleeping well and feeling positive to suddenly find I'm struggling with all the past positives, one step forward one step back!!! Anybody else feel the same?

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

• Posted

Yes Jackie, I feel the same as you! I am 8 weeks post op and have pretty good days and bad days . So many ups and downs. Do you ever feel like something is digging into your knee whenwalking? It is painful and prevents me from doing more walking, which Iove to do.o
    • Posted

Hi Dolores,

Yes not for the fainted hearted and I've considered myself a to do person.  The discomfort seems to come from different areas at different times, I suppose this is all to do with healing process. Eight weeks is still early and I think the magic word is patience (I'm not good at that) I think I've tended to overdo theexercises so I'm not giving myself a few days off.  I'm sure in a few months time we will be practically as good as new😀😀😀🥂😀

• Posted

I am giving myself a few days off!!
    • Posted

I've given myself a day off exercise today too!  And two weeks off pushing that knee bend hard, as my physio said to do BLESS HIM!

• Posted

Yes!  But at only three weeks here you are reassuring us so much that this is all normal and we can expect this to happen for a while.  My spirits seem to be so up and down!  For the most part, really up, but then extra stiffness one day can knock me back again.  But it is the OTHER knee hurting as I get in and out of the car more than the operated one that reminds me that this is actually an improvement on the arthritis that was in the operated knee. 
  • Posted

Hi Jackie

It all sounds terribly familiar. I was a bit like that 1 step forward 3 steps back.

It does get better I can assure you, I'm now at around 5.5 months post op & doing well.

Marilyn

XX