9 weeks of sertraline anxiety has come back.

Posted , 9 users are following.

Ok so i have been taking 50mg of sertraline for about 9 weeks now and its been going pretty well after the first week or two i started feeling a little better. I suffer with anxiety and depression. Ok so tonight all of a sudden my heart beat went sky high and when i got up off the sofa i walked in to the kitchen and had to sit down i felt like i was going to faint. I am just getting over a cold and my mum is flying back from benidorm tonight and i start back at work tomorrow. (Im a painter its been a little slack the past week or so) im just so frightened of this taking over again and im so frightened of fainting. Ive got a raging headache and i just want to cry and let everything go but i cant. I just need a little help. Thank you everyone xx

1 like, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Vicky Cry if you feel it will help.   I won't take meds as that's part of my anxiety but I'm sure it's just a little blip possibly as you are going back to work perhaps?  The cold germs will be making your immune system a little run down as well.  I'm sure it's natural.  See how you feel in the morning.
  • Posted

Hi Vicky! Go and see your gp! This is important! You might need a change of meds! Good luck regards Amanda
  • Posted

Hi guys thanks for the replies. Im feeling a little bit more at ease. My mum has just come back in so that always makes me feel better, she has only been away for 4 days but i tend to miss her more than i think i do. If this doesnt ease in the next day or two i will be back at my gp...she said that of i have any problems that it might be time to up my dose. I really could do without changing meds because it took me a long time to pluck up the courage im a complete wuss and tend to get every side effect even ones that arnt listed because i worry about it and am hypersensitive to my body when taking something new.
    • Posted