Advice?

Posted , 6 users are following.

So I'vr recently been switchd from Citalopram to Mirtazipine. I took my first pill last night as I knew I didn't have work today. To be fair I had been drinking, but not excessively. Anyways I took it at around 2am and was asleep within 10 minutes. Then today I woke up at 6pm. I slept for 16 hours straight. And all day since then (it's not 11.30pm) I have felt very groggy and drowsy, unable to concentrate much and very tired, despite the excessive sleep I had last night. I'm worried about taking it again tonight as I am working tomorrow. I work as a waiter so obvously drowsiness and fatigue are not very good for that. I'm not working till 5pm alf the pill and take just 7.5?but given that I still feel drowsy now I'm worried this will be the same tomorrow. Can anyone advise me on what I should do? I think that maybe the alcohol contributed to the grogginess today but only somewhat. Is it likely that this will be the same again tomorrow? Should I maybe half the pill and take 7.5 instead?

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

You have only been taking it for a day - so that is hardly time to settle in to it (my words). And go without the drink.

I take 15 mg in the evening and I regularly sleep 9 hours. And if I have an important event in the morning then I don't take it.

My psychiatrist wanted me to take 30 mg and I couldn't function the next day.

And then he added quetiapine which made me really feel like a zombie such that I felt like I was waking upfrom a general anaesthetic.

• Posted

i have tapered off mirtz for this reason.. but u should be fine if u take 15mg tonight but dont drink! i worked while on 15mg i started at 7am and was ok .. i tapered off due to side effects of the drug..u should be fine 
    • Posted