advice...plz

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi every1,

im pretty new to Orlistat (2months) and im beginning to loose my faith in it. My dr's said that theres nothing wrong with my diet anyway (i eat roughly 1000cal a day), nothing wrong with my bloods and just that i have IBS.

Still im seeing no result. i have not lost anything! its getting me down as i read several posts where people have stated how much weight their loosing!

My mum seems to think that im just not \"big enough\"... im 19, 5'4 and 13 1/2 stone, BMI of 34 so im well into the obese category.

i also dont seem to be able to get rid of the side effects... im not eating fatty foods yet im having to wear pads 24/7 due to orange oil which stinks, i have really bad wind, headaches, stomach cramps, constipation- yet it follows through with diarroehea

I cant go on any of the other tabs either bcoz i was treated for clinical depression in the past

is it time for me to consider surgery?

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi Honey,

It sounds like you may be one of the few people that this drug may not suit!

Sometimes people do not eat ENOUGH calories and even if you have a healthy diet, if you don't eat enough your body will grab what it can and store it instead of using it :shock: :!:

I know it sounds silly but it's true, honest!

I really think you should try all the options before even considering surgery :twisted: It is not a thing to go into lightly and you may find that you're not big enough to even be considered. But that's for you and your GP to discuss.