After a big day, I want to give a little thanks..

Posted , 7 users are following.

Or a 'big' thanks actually.

Today was the day that I officially graduated from University, it is also the day that one year ago...I was terrifyingly violated and attacked. 

I became so depressed following the attack and found solace on this site. It was so hard going to University and working on a dissertation with so much going on in my mind. I hated myself, I didn't want to live, I self harmed every day and I didn't see how I would make it to the end of the day let alone year. 

But, I did it. 

I graduated, I finished University and I moved away. 

I'd love to say all is great now but unfortunately I am still battling depression on a daily basis however, for today - I want to take away the negativity that I usually spout and thank everyone on this site who has listened to me, supported me and guided me throughout the last twelve months. I never thought I would find such insightful and caring people but I am so glad I did as without you all, I do not know that I would have made it this far. 

There is a very long road ahead of me (of all of us) but, together we are making it, step by step; day by day. 

Thank you and all of my love

Fee xxx

3 likes, 31 replies

31 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Congratulations, clever you!!!

I feel very proud of you and I know that you will make very good use of that education, you will make your mark on the world.

I hope things continue to improve, Fee, I am sure they will, you have a brilliant attitude which will carry you through.

Sending you much love,

Pat xxx

• Posted

Thank you so much Patricia, you are such an inspirational and loving person, this site is lucky to have you!! 

I hope that you are doing well, I appreciate all of your support so much, thank you smile xxxx

• Posted