Ahh I don't know what to do with my life.

Posted , 6 users are following.

I'm 25 yo and I'm just sitting in my room and doing nothing productive. The thing is I actually enjoy this. But my money is gonna run out, not so soon which is why I'm still slacking but I feel like people are judging me.

I know I have to at least get a part time job but I'm really afraid of dealing with people like how I did before. Every time i procrastinate to look for a job, I feel so relieved but guilty. I just wanna eat, play and sleep.

In terms of my career, I really don't have any purpose or motivation to pursue anything. I have a master's degree but it's something im not interested in anymore. The thing is I'm alone and everything that I do I feel it's meaningless.

Last time, I would do things with my friends and feel slightly motivated because I want to prove to them that I'm smart. Now I'm all alone in my room with no friends and everything seems dull to me.

2 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I'm far away from home now and I feel like going back but I know my parents will have high expectations of me when I get back. Ive squandered 1 year back home and then another year over here (Europe) which I worked but it wasn't a proper job at all. I'm scared and sad at the same time.

• Posted

You can always join the foreign legion, they'll get you going with a sense of purpose. Many a young man has made a worse decision than that. I would, if I were still 25.

• Posted

Things will improve. Try therapy or maybe medication could help to. I think you just need to find something you’re passionate about. Maybe visiting a career counselor could help too. Best wishes, Sarah.
  • Posted