all the twos 22

Posted , 3 users are following.

hello from the wilds of north Scotland to all who read these things smile so thats me day 22 down the neck, so to speak, and hmm it's not been too bad so far, it's 4pm now, not quite as good as yesterday but good enough for me not to moan too much! I do'nt know if this is fact or just coincidence but to try and prevent some of the nauseas sick feelings I decided to make myself eat a bowl of porridge in the morning before taking the Fluoxetine, and it kinda worked, as in not quite the same awful stomach churning feelings. As I say it maybe just coincidence or even my brain pretending that it was better that way, just a thought for you to try perhaps? Still got the niggling damn headaches morning til night, but I'm living with them, trying to avoid painkillers if possible. Excuse my writing going on a slant, god knows what I've done to cause that?!! Still an absolute novice with this keypad thingy. Good fun though, I have to laugh at my own spelling errors at times, surely there's a spell checker here somewhere but I do'nt know how to activate it. Well that's me for now folks, I hope you are all having a great day or night depending where you are on the planet smile caio for now from the mad scotsman........

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi david

Well a day thats not bad is def a good day in my book! I guess im lucky as I dont suffer headaches but sympathise totally with the nausea as ive felt sick daily for around 3 1/2 months now n it sucks :-( id eat dogfood if I thought it would help! Haha. If the porridge works for you stick with it. 

Hoping things continue to improve for you

Take care

Vix

• Posted