And the struggle continues...

Posted , 5 users are following.

I worry that there is something wrong with me, something serious; I worry that I am going to suffer as a cause of said something, and I worry that said something will eventually take my life. At the moment, the things I am worried most about are brain tumors, MS, and Motor Neurons Disease, also known as ASL. I have been a member on here for a while now, so people have probably seen my posts and have seen how anxious I get. 

There are times where my arms feel weak and tingly; I have constant pain in my right shoulder. I feel I am getting forgetful; I don't feel as sharp as I used to be. I'm a writer, so there are times where I sit to write and I get so frustrated because I literally cannot get my thoughts down. It's as if I know what I want to say, but the words just won't come to me. There are times where I have caught myself drooling ever so slightly out of the corner of my mouth, or accidentally spitting when I am talking; I am just generally doing silly things. I'm always yawning, though I don't necessarily feel tired. My muscles twitch regularly - my eyelids, my temple, my legs and thighs, my upper-arms.

I just don't know what is wrong with me, but the fear is very real. I go to sleep each night knowing that it's all going to start again the next day. I'm just a mess - is this all down to anxiety, and if so then how can one condition be so cruel?

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I have had muscle twitches for years. They started in 2005, so ive had them for 11 years. At the time it started I was convinced I had ALS. But thankfully it isn't, if it was I'd be paralyzed by now. Have u heard of Fibromyalgia? Benign fasciculation syndrome ? Read into it.
    • Posted