Anxiety?

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi all I'm new to this and I've just been diagnosed with anxiety I've had bloods ultra scans 72hr heart trace all came back normal I'm going for heart n artery testing in October.to put my mind at rest.ive got all the sympthoms which I've had now for 6months.the dizzy ness is driving me insane along with pulsating in the bottom of my breast bone n rapid heart.can u get anxiety for no reason I did have a family problem a year ago could this be a delayed reaction?i lost my dad in May this year n my anxiety hasn't got worse he was my world.im on no med apart from sleeping tablets I could go on beta blockers but have declined them.does this get any better?i just wish I knew why this had happened to me and then maybe I would accept this horrible illness.does anyone suffer really bad dizziness?confused

0 likes, 24 replies

24 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Claire, yes it all sounds familiar, brain scans, heart tests etc and all normal so deff yes sounds like anxieti, anxieti aparently can strike at any time and out of the blue.. And one of the main sympthomps can be dizziness I've been dizzy ALL day today :-(

All I can say is ( try to stay strong) and hopefully will get better x 

• Posted

Thank you for your support it's so good to here from other suffers,there isn't a day goes by that I don't have one sympthoms or another I'm so tierd of it I'm sure my gp thinks I'm crazy,I think I'm crazy.ha.does this last forever or will it go.thanks again Jose.x
    • Posted

Your most welcome Claire, I agree it's good and great support help to hear from other sufferers, other people do listen to us but they don't know what we mean or how we feel because they don't suffer from it.

I'm the same everyday I get one or various sympthoms, but also to be positive sometimes I go few days without any..

Of course your Dr knows your not crazy or think you are..