Anxiety?

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi all I'm new to this and I've just been diagnosed with anxiety I've had bloods ultra scans 72hr heart trace all came back normal I'm going for heart n artery testing in October.to put my mind at rest.ive got all the sympthoms which I've had now for 6months.the dizzy ness is driving me insane along with pulsating in the bottom of my breast bone n rapid heart.can u get anxiety for no reason I did have a family problem a year ago could this be a delayed reaction?i lost my dad in May this year n my anxiety hasn't got worse he was my world.im on no med apart from sleeping tablets I could go on beta blockers but have declined them.does this get any better?i just wish I knew why this had happened to me and then maybe I would accept this horrible illness.does anyone suffer really bad dizziness?confused

0 likes, 24 replies

Report / Delete

24 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi I also suffer with anxiety the past 3-4 months and I get all the symptoms you do too😭 it's horrible I do be in so much pain with my anxiety I really just want it to all go away 😞 trust me I have been feeling a lot better lately and much happier so trust me it doesn't last forever it gets better😊x
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

your symptoms are all anxiety related so all these medical checks may prove fruitless except to ease your worrying. But better safe than sorry eh.  I think a lot of people get dizzy spells and chest tightening because they forget to breathe.  If it happens again breathe slowly in and out for a few minutes and the anxiety should subside a bit.

Richard

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Thank you in will try to control my breathing.touch wood I've never had the chest tightening but I do get the feeling of having something crawling under my skin in my chest hard to explain
      Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted