Anxiety

Posted , 5 users are following.

I have heart pains numbness thruout the arms and legs burning in the arms tingling all over shortness of breath i get it randomly even when im not anxious im constantly worried and on the edge my back always hurts and my chest ive had multiple bloods test ekgs an ecgs my heart is fine but i cant believe it because of the everyday 24/7 pains i get im going crazy 😞😞 is it really the anxiety doing this

1 like, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Hi

I honestly can’t say as I don’t know you and I am no expert. 

If you have had yourself checked out then I’d say yes it is anxiety unfortunately . 

Have you had any therapies yet? 

• Posted

Are you hyperventilating? Take some deep breaths and relax, or breath in a bag, not too long. if doctors have checked your symptoms and said that you are ok, anxiety and worry can mimic other symptoms. They are psychosomatic, initiating in the mind, but affecting your breathing and nerves which can mimic physical symptoms. I have suffered from anxiety for years and have had many different psychosomatic symptoms. Of course none of us is immune to real physical problems, but hypochondria is a form of anxiety, focusing on symptoms. Nerves can makes us feel terrible. No one ever feels 100% all the time, but some are more sensitive. I still work my way into feeling bad, but am amazed how soon I forget when my mind is distracted. If you have seen doctors, take their advice. I was told years ago that it was nerves, it took me awhile to realize this, I started reading about anxiety and all the symptoms. If I am depressed or upset about something that is definitely not related to my body, then I realize that it is anxiety/depression. Our mind,body, environment are all related. 
  • Posted

Hi,