Anxiety and pregnancy. Anyone out there with the same problem??

Posted , 3 users are following.

Im wondering if there are any mums out there that suffer from bad anxiety while pregnant and on medication?

Just want to hear your story so I don't feel so alone?

My anxiety consists of waking up early nervous, heart pulpitations, nausea and vomitting. Of course, being pregnant confuses me as to what is anxiety symptoms and what could very well be MS and hormones.

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

• Posted

Hi darling.

I'm a midwife. Can you tell me which medication you're on?

You are right in thinking that pregnancy causes lots of unpleasant symptoms.

How many weeks are you?

I'll get back to you once you've got back to me lol.

Love Tess xxxxx

• Posted

Hi Tess,

Thanks for getting back to me. Im on 100mg Zoloft. Im 6+5 days and have my first ultrasound tomorrow.

They are doing it a bit early because Ive started to spot today. Only when I go to the toilet so its very light and its brownish. I have a bit of cramping at the moment but mild. I don't know what is normal as its my first pregnancy. Im 37 and we have been trying for a while.

• Posted

Please don't think I'm mad, but are your breasts uncomfortable?

Is the cramping regular or random?

Zoloft is only recommended during pregnancy if the risks outweigh the benefits, as there are a lot of studies indicating that it can cause withdrawal symptoms in the baby, who will need to be checked on carefully for 48 hours after the birth - but I've delivered lots of babies whose mothers have been on a wide range of medications, and the babies are fine as long as they receive attention and sometimes medication themselves for a few days.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

• Posted