Anxiety Attack all night.

Posted , 3 users are following.

Had a huge attack last night triggered by an anxious thought, lasted all night and couldn't shake it off, actually slept for 3 hours but woke and kicked off again. My wife made me take a diazepam this morning after I broke down in floods of tears.

Horrible horrible horrible... Was speaking to mental health professional last night and she said if I get another acute anxiety episode irrespective if what caused it and having taken a diazepam it doesn't subside I should go to A&E and let them treat it as it's considered an emergency, especially if I have thoughts of harming myself (which I did, I felt like sticking a knife through my hand but didn't as I knew it was silly and self distructive, plus I'm a drummer)! 

Feeling very tired and on edge.

0 likes, 4 replies

Report / Delete

4 Replies

• Posted

i know how u feel -i had it for a week non stop.No sleep,wandering round the bedroom/upstairs -i too felt suicidal ,fortunately it stopped.my wife is a godsend .now on sertraline but anx creeps back on bad days.
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Aw hope your ok now, this anxiety is a pain in the ass, glad 2 heat you didn't harm yourself, I had a really good day yesterday then bang I lost control about 8pm and have been going insane since, think im wearing my carpets out with all the pacing up and down I've been doing, take care smile xx
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Thanks sugarloaf, Lesley, it was awefull felt all was lost. 

When I get an acute attack my head and thought process goes completely out the window and I actually believe I've "gone" and won't recover.

I'll put a post up about my anxiety and what it focuses on until I start to recover, I'm going to get some more CBT councelling and discuss it.

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted