Anxiety, Depression and working

Posted , 3 users are following.

I'm a recent graduate and started working. I've always had anxiety but when it came to school it did not bother me as much. Now that I have started working it has been getting worse. I'm having a tough time wanting to stay because of this. I hate being late or not showing up and that gives me enough anxiety that I am even bothered at the thought of going back to work during my days off. I even stopped working full time and switched to working three days a week but I find that I can't handle even three days. I don't want to quit since it is my first job since graduating and need to build my experiences but it is proving very difficult to keep. I'm getting discouraged that I'm struggling with this so early on in my career. Does anyone have advice on how to cope with anxiety and depression and to push through it?

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Your Anxiety/Depression and mental health is fast effecting your life and work choices

Talk to your GP you need to make base with your concerns and find some coping exersises that will help you

Have you any idea why you feel the way you do ??. To know the reasons will take you down the road to recoverey.

• Posted

There are many ways of coping with anxiety and depression. One way is through diet and exercise thats how i got through the first bout of depression and anxiety. Basically you have to re educate the brain taking a step back when things are really starting to get bad. Through diet and exercise i learnt how to meditate its not that hard when the mind body and soul connect you can learn how to embrace life again. It doesnt come over night but if you put your mind to it you will not believe how quick things can turn around in your life. I hope i have said something of inspiration to you. If you want any more advise message me i can give you plenty more tips.there is only so much you can say in a message. Yours sincerely leigh
  • Posted