Anxiety, Depression, Derealization!! i'm going crazy !!

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hello guys it's my very first time to join a forum in which i can describe how i'm feeling but it's horrible and i cannot take it anymore. I have been stressed all my life since i was a child but developed anxiety and panic attacks over the past two years. at first the panic attacks were unbearable but till a couple of weeks ago i could handle them and get on with my day. but in the past coupe of months i believe i became depressed and irritated of myself for being anxious all the time and being weak and not being normal like everyone else i hated it !!

so i started getting those crazy mood swings and dizziness and overall fatigue. I would get those on and off untill last week I woke up feeling compelety spaced out !! like my brain is totally shut down and now its been hell !! i can't concentrate !! i can't think clearly !! i can't carry on with anything i'm supposed to do !! i can't even go to work. I spent the past week in bed. I just feel so detached like I don't feel a thing except for sadness and irritability. It's like i'm in a dream where I no longer have control over my life !! I don't eat well or sleep at all and when i dont sleep i dont feel a thing !! it's pretty bizzare. whenever I have a conversation with anyone i have a very hard time concetrating and coming up with words and i keep thinking outloud in my head and i'm so forgetful it's driving me insane !! 

I decided to go to the psychiatrist and she said that i just panic because i have anxiety and told me to take Cipralex!! I don't want to take meds but I'm desperate and I'd do anything to get back to my old self. I just want anyone to tell me how to cope !! I keep wondering why me of all people that has to feel and be this way!! everyday for me is now a living hell !! 

2 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted