Anxiety is back

Posted , 7 users are following.

Just needed a place to reach out tt. I haven't went through severe in years and about 2 months ago it returned. Been to Er probably every weekend. No desire to really leave the house or do anything. Always feel sick anxious noone really understands in my house. I wish it would just go away so I could get back to normal. Just feeling overwhelmed

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

It's so hard when you feel isolated, either physicaly isolated in one's home or emotionally isolated from those around you. The outside world can feel really scary too, not sure when and if something will happen that will trigger more anxiety

Did something happen that triggered the anxiety? 

• Posted

Not sure one specific thing. And I think unless you go through it its hard to understand..I always think something's wrong with me...in just trying to fight it hard this time..thanks for responding its my first time on here

• Posted

It's my first time on here, too smile

I TOTALLY agree - it is really hard when other people around you haven't been through it. People are like, "just get over it", "don't think about it.", "stop worrying", "it'll be fine." Like, if I could just stop worrying, don't you think I would have done that already?! And, at least for me, that brings on feelings of guilt and shame or, kind of like what you're saying, feeling like there's something wrong with me for feeling that way. It's really, really hard. 

• Posted

Sending you strength

Each day will get easier I promise

Set yourself small goals

Talk to us we understand x

• Posted

You are abslolutely right....if someone hasn't been here they can NOT understand, including medical people unless anxiety is there field or they havs had a great deal of experience with patients with anxiety problems. I was a counselor for 43 years and never had the faintest idea until it hit me...hard.