Anxiety is getting so bad!!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi, I've never used this before or told anyone about my anxiety as in the past I have been able to hide it well, however recently it's getting so bad to the point its making me vomit, I don't want to go to work and constantly go home saying I feel unwell when I do stay in work I literally go home at the end of the day and get in bed although I don't fall asleep till about 3am each night. Work is becoming a nightmare to the point where the minute I wake up I just cry at the thought of going In! I'm constantly tired although I can't sleep... to be honest I think I need a little break from work to get myself together, has anybody else felt this way and can offer any advice over what to do would be really appreciated?

0 likes, 13 replies

Report / Delete

13 Replies

• Posted

You can't solve this on your own - you need to talk to your doctor. I have vomitting through anxiety and I have a lot of help. Make up your mind to go, Clare, and talk it through. You will be glad you did.
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Your administrators should regard your health concerns as confidential. Not that anxiety is anything to be ashamed of: all of us contributing to this website admit to it and I reckon it's the first step. If you think a break from work would help, try to organise that first. If you can't take leave, ask your GP to sign you off.
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Thanks, I've never felt this bad with my anxiety I haven't ate since Thursday morning and I didn't get 1 minutes sleep last night worrying about work on Monday morning... think I may go to the gp and just ask him to sign me off but I feel like I'll be giving up!
      Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted