Anxiety is in overdrive

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'm 30 years old and I live in Jacksonville Florida I've had health anxiety really since I was was maybe 10 or 11 it started when I was a kid and heard about Brady cancer and I just knew I had it. skip ahead my anxiety did go away for a few years but came back at 16 and been with me since now I've found ways to cope with it like playing videos games I was on meds but the side effects were overwhelming but now with this virus going around I cant handle it im secretly dying inside and I dont want to tell my family because I've been doing so well with handling it without meds for almost 2 years now but I cant I just feel I'll catch it or my mom or boyfriend just someone who is near and dear to me I'm scared to leave my home to get groceries and now I cant stop burping and my throat burns idk if its acid reflux or what I find myself so obsessed with the symptoms that in my mind i have them I'm just ready for it to go away so i can be somewhat ok again

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Edited

I can relate to how you are feeling. my health anxiety always revolves around cancer and I have diagnosed myself with numerous cancers. it becomes fixed in my brain and I become obsessed, I then google the cancer I think I have and convince myself I have them symptoms and that I am dying . it's so hard to speak to people about it because they just dont understand if they do not know what you are doing through. I've spoken to my husband about it and he thinks I am a console nutter. this whole virus situation definitely doesn't help the situation.

sorry I haven't really given any advice but i just wanted you to know you are not alone and if you ever want to speak by private message I am here

• Edited

I'm so glad you understand feels good to know I'm know I'm not alone

• Edited