Anxiety or something more?!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all, I'm a rookie here and have recently been having some trouble coping with some things. But nothing really anxiety worthy in my book. I'm also a hypochondriac from hello kitty. So here goes. Recently I've been having night terrors I guess, but it's been getting worse. I'm panicking about NOTHING!! I woke up for work today and the whole day my chest has felt so tight like I had a ton of bricks on it. Accompanied by a feeling of having a pill stuck in my throat. Of course this triggers even more panic because I feel like I'm suffocating. Then the worst happens, I've talked myself into cancer or a heart disease Or anything deadly really. It's been all day today even at work. Could this be a bigger issue?! I have never seen a doctor for these feelings cause I've been told it's just anxiety and I shouldn't worry so much. But I'm truly scared and am getting more and more frustrated with the feeling of not being able to breath!! Please help and yes I am scheduling an appointment with a doctor cause it's only getting worse but has anyone else had it so bad like this??!!

0 likes, 9 replies

Report / Delete

9 Replies

• Posted

Indeed yes anxiety does all this and more . the throat lump is particularly awful. All I can say is be sure to tell the doc everything, even the stuff that seems crazy. They will offer either meds or therapy, its up to you which you go for. I prefer therapy as I don't believe meds resolve anything but its really up to you
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Is it normal to have these symptoms all day? I will be telling them everything but my main reason for not going was the medication. My sister was on anxiety mess and they nearly ruined her when she came off them. I've done yoga and meditation but it hardly helps Anymore. I appreciate your reply!! I feel helpless anymore, like I'm just waiting for death.
      Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted