Anxiety/Panic for years

Posted , 4 users are following.

I have fought with panic/anxiety for so many years seen doctors had test ran. you name it. I get these sudden feelings within me like I'm not feeling well hot flush feeling, dizzy, then I start to fear heart attack. I can't seem to ever overcome it. I always want to run to er and get reassured again and again. It's been 7 yrs since i had a heart cath and it was ok then. But name I'm aged some and get worried. I have taken zoloft for years and think it doesn't work well. I do have depression, went thur divorce several yrs back. loss mother last year. and the story goes on. I wish they would have a place where you could go to groups with others so I don't feel so alone and scared. Thanks I'm new to the post 

0 likes, 8 replies

Report / Delete

8 Replies

• Posted

Sheila, welcome here and we are here to help you! I'm sorry for your problems you had to go through, we all have to deal what life gives us and sometimes it just hands you nothing but grief and being depressed makes matters worse, I know I have had to deal with anxiety and depression for many years. It goes away then one day bam it's back for another round. OK so you are on Zoloft which is a good Med but you know what, it's not working anymore and It's time to see your psychiatrist for a new antidepressant. I was on Prozac for years and it worked wonders and I slowley got off it and I was fine for along time then the depression came back and I went back on Prozac and it was a disaster, it had so many bad side effects this time I stopped it and tried others until I found the right Med which is Effexor. Try another Med and get some benzodiazepines for your Anxiety, you willl feel better and keep us posted.

Joe

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Thank you so much for the encourging words joe , I go see doctor tomorrow and will try something different. I just feel like i'm missing out on life because I never feel good. 

Report / Delete Reply