anxiety problems...

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello, I am new to this whole thing, here goes it might be a bit long. I've always been a fairly confidence 22 year old.. however these last 3 months have been the worse of my life due to anxiety. I was in a part time shop/cafe job that I absolutely loved, however it was time to move on and so I got offered a full time job in something that I did not want to be doing, but I took it due to money and family expectations. However, I quit this after 1 day, but I was telling myself that it was okay to do so because I didnt want to waste anyones time doing a job I really did not want to be doing. Then about a month or so later I got offered a job for an apprenticeshop business admin/receptionist, it was a small company of only about 9 people in job and only 4 in the office, however the people in the office hardly spoke one sentence to me, and this is when I started having really bad anxiety problems. So after two days I had to take a day off and I went to the doctor about it and got put on Citralpram, I told the lady all about my anxiety and everything, I was prepared to do part time but the next morning she rang me up telling me that she didnt think it was working out, so I was left jobless again. In the meantime I had been going to private counselling and its been really helpful talking to someone. Then 2 weeks ago I got offered an apprenticeship doctors receptionist/admin, I thought this was going to be a huge change around for me and finally my life would be okay (cheesy I know) the days leading up to it I was so overwhelmed with anxiety and panic, however I managed to go their for 2 days. Don't get me wrong, the people were so lovely and more than welcoming, however it made me realise being in an office based environment really is not to me, and once again I have left this job. I am feeling so lost and feel like I do not know who I am anymore. I want to be doing a job that I love and I am passionate about. I almos